RELEASE DAY SPOTLIGHT: Awakened by Ciara Duggan

Hello everyone! Today I am so excited to be apart of the Release Day tour for Ciara Duggan’s book Awakened as part of the tour being run by Literary Bound Tours! This book sounds like it will be so good and I can’t wait to read it now that has been released today! It is a new Young Adult Fantasy that sounds like it will be super spooky and magical and perfect for autumn! Make sure to check out all of the posts by the other hosts on the tour here and my Instagram post as well!

So without further ado, here is Awakened!

I absolutely love the cover of this book and am sooo excited to read it! The cover just makes me so happy, I don’t know why but I am such a fan!

Purchase the book: Amazon

ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: Awakened
Author: Ciara Duggan
Release Date: September 7, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Parliament House Press
Synopsis: For fans of L.J.Smith’s The Vampire Diaries and Shelby Mahurin’s Serpent and Dove.

After losing her parents in an accident only she survived, Hannah is desperate for answers. Haunted by the events of that tragic night, she struggles to move on, yearning for some deeper truth about her loss.

But when it comes time to turn a new page and move cross country for college, she vows to leave the past behind. After all, Bellcliff University is a thousand miles away from the ghosts nipping at her heels.

Yet when Hannah accidentally awakens a handsome witch from a hidden cave near campus, she realizes he isn’t the only thing stirring out of slumber. Hannah has roused all magic…including the devil herself.

As if spells, curses, and college jitters weren’t enough, this witch claims to know Hannah from four centuries prior—and their connection is more than casual.

Thrust into a world of sorcery and monsters, Hannah must fight to keep the magic she’d unleashed from claiming a price far too steep for her to pay.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Ciara Duggan

Ciara Duggan is an author and screenwriter, born and raised in a small town in Northwestern Connecticut. She received her MFA from Boston University where she later taught undergraduate writing courses. Alongside placing as a finalist for the 1st Annual Book Pipeline Unpublished Competition, her debut YA Fantasy novel, Awakened, is set to be published in Fall 2021.

Ciara currently resides in Middletown, CT with her husband, Australian Shepherd, and endless pile of books. When she’s not writing, reading, or watching movies, she loves to travel (mostly to Ireland), indulge her sweet tooth, go hiking, and daydream.

Thank you to Literary Bound Tours for including me on this tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s