BLOG TOUR: Pride and Premeditation (US ONLY GIVEAWAY)

Hello everyone, today I am happy to share my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours for Pride and Premeditation by Tirzah Price! It also is the release day of the book, so I am very excited to be hosting today. I really loved this book, it was such a fun read. On my stop … Continue reading BLOG TOUR: Pride and Premeditation (US ONLY GIVEAWAY)

REVIEW: The Ravens by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige

Read: Feburary 16 – 27, 2021 Rating: ★★★★✰ 4/5 Stars Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a free digital copy of this book for exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I really enjoyed this book! The Ravens follows a coven of witches hidden at a sorority on a college … Continue reading REVIEW: The Ravens by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige

REVIEW: Love is a Revolution by Renee Watson [ARC]

Read: February 8 – 15, 2021 Rating: ★★★★✰ 4/5 Stars Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a free digital copy of this book for exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. A cute read about the main character Nala, a black fat girl, navigating family, romance, self love, … Continue reading REVIEW: Love is a Revolution by Renee Watson [ARC]

REVIEW: Love and Other Moods by Crystal Z. Lee

Read: January 13 – 19, 2021 Rating: ★★★★✰ 4.5/5 Stars Thank you the author and Feather and Dove Book Tours for providing me with a free digital copy of this book for exchange for an honest review. Love and Other Moods by Crystal Z. Lee follows the journey of Naomi as she moves to Shanghai, China after her … Continue reading REVIEW: Love and Other Moods by Crystal Z. Lee

REVIEW: A Song Below Water by Bethany C. Morrow

Read: January 6 – 12, 2021 Rating: ★★★✰✰.75/5 Stars Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a free digital copy of this book for exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. A Song Below Water follows Tavia, a siren, and Effie, a girl Tavia's family took in but doesn't know … Continue reading REVIEW: A Song Below Water by Bethany C. Morrow

2020 LOOKBACK: What I Read, Stats, and a Reflection

Thankfully, it is New Years Eve, meaning 2020 is finally coming to an end. Like many people, COVID and quarantine really messed up with my schedule and my life since March. However, some good things did come out of the year and that's always something to remember. PERSONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LIFE For me, 2020 was … Continue reading 2020 LOOKBACK: What I Read, Stats, and a Reflection

COVER REVEAL: An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda

Hello book lovers! Today I’m very excited to participate in the cover reveal of An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda! Fans of A Court of Thorns & Roses and Red Queen will enjoy this first instalment in a gripping new fantasy series that portrays the unbreakable strength of friendship, the struggle for honor, … Continue reading COVER REVEAL: An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda

REVIEW: Don’t Ask Me Where I’m From by Jennifer De Leon

Read: November 2 – 11, 2020 Rating: ★★★★✰ 3.5/5 Stars Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for providing me with a free digital copy of this book for exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. Don't Ask Me Where I'm From follows 15 year old Liliana, a First Generation American Latinx, who … Continue reading REVIEW: Don’t Ask Me Where I’m From by Jennifer De Leon